



Publication: Daily Sun (Country) - Main Title: RAMAPHOSA UNVEILS GNU CABINET!

Publish date: 02 Jul 2024

Page: 2

Reach: 28006 AVE:R 78022.30 **Author:** By NTEBATSE MASIPA

MAPHOSA UNVEILS GNU CABINET! THE cabinet for the Government of National Unity has been unveiled. President Cyril Ramaphosa announced the cabinet on Sunday night, 30 June. Except for a few portfolios, some have been re-organised with old and new faces.





The Minister of Basic Education is Siviwe Gallo Image



linister of Forestry, ries and the onment is Dion Photo by Gallo Images



e Minister of Sport on McKenzie Photo by Gallo Image



Minister of Defence Military Veterans is ie Motebal

Except for a few portfolios, some have been re-organised with old and new faces. Some portfolios have been merged, and others have been separated. The ministries of Electricity and Energy have been merged. And there's now a separate Ministry of Mineral and Petroleum Resources. The Ministry of Agriculture has been separated from the Ministry of Land Reform and Rural Development. The Ministry of Higher Education has also been separated from the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation.

The Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Development has also been separated from the Ministry of Correctional Services.

The Ministry of Public Enterprises has been scrapped.

Those who cut are the following:

The Ministry of Public Enterprises has been scrapped.
Those who cut are the following:
The Deputy President is Paul Mashatile.
The Minister of Agriculture is John Steenhuisen.
The Deputy Minister of Agriculture is Rosemary Nokuzola Capa.
The Minister of Land Reform and Rural Development is Mzwanele Nyhontso.
The Deputy Minister of Basic Education is Siviwe Gwarube.
The Deputy Minister of Basic Education is Reginah Mhaule.
The Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies is Solly Malatsi.
The Deputy Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies is Mondil Gungubele.
The Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies is World Gungubele.
The Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs is Velinkosi Hlabisa.
The Deputy Ministers of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs are Dickson Masemola and Zolile Burns-Noamashe.
The Minister of Defence and Military Veterans is Angie Motshekga.

nascinina and Zonie Buths-recandante. The Minister of Defence and Military Veterans is Angie Motshekga. The Deputy Ministers of Defence and Military Veterans are Bantu Holomisa and Richard

The Minister of Defence and Military Veterans is Angie Motshekga. The Deputy Ministers of Defence and Military Veterans are Bantu Holomisa and Richard Mkhungo.

The Minister of Electricity and Energy is Kgosientsho Ramokgopa.

The Deputy Minister of Electricity and Energy is Samantha Graham.

The Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation is Blade Nzimande.

The Deputy Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation is Nomalungelo Gina.

The Minister of Employment and Labour is Nomakhosazana Meth.

The Deputy Ministers of Employment and Labour are Jomo Sibiya and Phumzile Mgcina.

The Minister of Finance is Enoch Godongwana.

The Deputy Ministers of Finance are David Masondo and Ashor Sarupen.

The Minister of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment is Dion George.

The Deputy Ministers of Forestry, Fisheries and the Environment are Narend Singh and Bernice Swarts.

The Minister of Health is Aaron Motsoaledi.

The Deputy Minister of Health is Joe Phaahla.

The Minister of Higher Education is Nobuhle Nkabane.

The Deputy Ministers of Higher Education are Buti Manamela and Minmy Gondwe.

The Deputy Minister of Home Affairs is Leon Schreiber.

The Deputy Minister of Human Settlements is Mmamoloko Kubayi.

The Deputy Minister of Human Settlements is Tandi Mahambehlala.

The Minister of International Relations and Cooperation are Alvin Botes and Tandi Moraka.

The Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development is Thembi Nkadimeng.

The Deputy Ministers of and Constitutional Development is Andries Nel.

The Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources is Gwede Mantashe.

The Deputy Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources is Gwede Mantashe.

The Minister of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation is Maropene Ramokgopa.

The Deputy Minister of Mineral and Petroleum Resources is Judith Nemadzinga-Tshabalaa.

The Minister of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation is Maropene Ramokgopa. The Deputy Minister of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation is Seiso Mohai. The Minister of Police is Senzo Mchunu.

The Deputy Ministers of Police are Polly Boshielo and Cassel Mathale.

The Minister in the Presidency is Khumbudzo Ntshavheni.

The Deputy Minister of Rublic Service and Administration is Mzamo Buthelezi.

The Deputy Minister of Public Service and Administration is Pinky Kekana.

The Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure is Dean Macpherson.

The Deputy Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure is Sinle Zikalala.

The Minister of Small Business Development is Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams.

The Deputy Minister of Small Business Development is Jane Sithole.

The Minister of Social Development is Sisisi Tolashe.

The Deputy Minister of Social Development is Ganief Hendricks.

The Minister of Social Development is Ganief Hendricks.

The Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture is Gaydon McKenzie.

The Deputy Minister of Sport, Arts and Culture is Peace Mabe.

The Minister of Tourism is Patricia De Lille.

The Deputy Minister of Tourism is Maggle Sotyu.

The Minister of Trade, Industry and Competition are Zuko Godlimpi and Andrew Whitfield. Whitfield

Ahitfield.
The Minister of Transport is Barbara Creecy.
The Deuty Minister of Transport is Mkhuleko Hlengwa.
The Minister of Water and Sanitation is Pemmy Majodina.
The Deputy Ministers of Water and Sanitation are David Mahlobo and Isaac Seitlholo.
The Minister of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities is Sindisiwe Chikunga.
The Deputy Minister of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities is Mmapaseka Steve

etsike. The Minister of Correctional Services is Pieter Groenewald. The Deputy Minister of Correctional Services is Lindiwe Ntshalintshali.